The Fire Station - Live Music, Theatre & Performance Venue

Welcome to The Fire Station

Sunderland’s premier live music and performance venue

Whether you’re an indie rock champion, adventurous jazzer, theatre devotee, stand-up fan or just after a great night out, our programme is packed with entertainment from music and comedy to dance and theatre.

Lau Unplugged

A rare, stripped back performance exploring material from the band's extensive catalogue

Thu 25 Apr 19:30

Ferocious Dog

Celtic folk infused with punk/rock

Fri 26 Apr 19:45

Michael Young Trio

Opus de Funk - A Tribute To Horace Silver

Jazz Nights at The Engine Room - Free Entry
Mon 29 Apr 19:00

Focus

Featuring Thijs Van Leer, Pierre Van Der Linden, Menno Gootjes and Udo Pannekeet

Thu 2 May 19:30

The Handsome Family

Western gothic from the Addam's family of Country music

Thu 9 May 19:30

Johnny Hates Jazz: Turn Back The Clock

For the first time in 36 years, Johnny Hates Jazz head out on tour

Fri 10 May 19:30

Mica Paris

Plus support from Nadedja

Sat 11 May 19:30

Strictly Smokin' Big Band

The best jazz musicians the North has to offer return to Sunderland

Fri 17 May 19:30

Russell Kane: HyperActive

Whirlwind, FitBit-breaking comedian Russell Kane is out on the road again

Sat 18 May 20:00

Mugenkyo Taiko Drummers

In Time 30th Anniversary Tour

Sun 19 May 19:00

Arab Strap

A highly anticipated first visit from Scottish indie-rockers

Tue 21 May 20:00

The Pitmen Poets Re-Union Tour

Billy Mitchell, Bob Fox, Benny Graham, and Jez Lowe

Sat 25 May 19:30

The Three Bears

A relaxed performance

Kitchen Zoo presents
Mon 27 May

Science Museum - The Live Stage Show

An unmissable family show from London's world-renowned Science Museum

Tue 28 May

Beat The Drum: The Runrig Experience

Two hours of Runrig hits performed by Beat The Drum

Thu 30 May 19:30

Brennen Leigh & Joshua Hedley

+ Rob Heron & The Tea Pad Orchestra

Thu 6 Jun 19:30

A Vision of Elvis

Featuring Rob Kinglsey

Fri 7 Jun 19:30

Williams v Zimmer

Enjoy epic themes and scores from two musical titans.

EverReady Band presents...
Sun 9 Jun 19:00

The Tiger Who Came To Tea

Tue 11 Jun - Wed 12 Jun

The Chicago Blues Brothers

The world's biggest and best-loved Blues Brothers party show. Straight from the West End's Adelphi and Savoy Theatres!

Fri 14 Jun 19:30

The Shires: The Two of Us

The UK’s most successful country music export

Sun 16 Jun 19:30

Jive Talkin'

Renowned as the original and very best Bee Gees tribute show

Sun 23 Jun 19:30

Ben Ottewell & Ian Ball (from Gomez)

Celebrating 25 years of ‘Bring it On’ & ‘Liquid Skin’.

Tue 9 Jul 19:30

The Lathums

Plus Support

SJM Concerts Present
Fri 12 Jul 19:30

Totally Tina

Starring Justine Riddoch

Thu 18 Jul 19:30

The Smyths

Fri 19 Jul 20:00

The Ronnie Scott's Story

Direct from London’s world-famous jazz club

Ronnie Scott's All Stars present
Wed 24 Jul 19:30