Royal Northern Sinfonia: Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto

Sun 25 Feb 15:00
Sun 25 Feb

Fresh, optimistic and full of joy, Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto is the centrepiece of this concert, with celebrated clarinettist Julian Bliss in the spotlight for the solo.

On one side is Prokofiev’s lively, witty Classical Symphony – a 20th-century take on the 18th century sounds of Mozart and Haydn – and on the other is Beethoven’s Symphony No. 3 (‘Eroica’, meaning ‘heroic’). Bigger, longer and very, very different to anything that had gone before, it was a game-changer that challenged its audience and changed musical history, and sounds as fresh as ever today.

Doors: 14:30
Performance Starts: 15:00
Tickets: From £11
Multi-buy deals and under 18s tickets available

Under 14s must be accompanied by an adult

To find out more about accessibility at The Fire Station visit our Access page.

Book multiple dates for Royal Northern Sinfonia 23/24 season at our venue and save up to 20% on tickets!

  • Buy tickets for 2 concerts for 10% off
  • Buy tickets for 3 concerts for 15% off
  • Buy tickets for all 4 concerts for 20% off

Discount will be automatically applied during the checkout process. Simply add the amount of tickets you would like for each show to your basket and follow the checkout instructions.*

*Tickets for each date must be bought in the same transaction for the discount to be applied. Discount will not be applied retrospectively. If you’re experiencing any issues, please contact our ticket office on 0191 5700 007 (phone lines open Wednesday – Saturday 2pm – 6pm).


Dinis Sousa conductor
Julian Bliss
Royal Northern Sinfonia

Sergei Prokofiev Classical Symphony
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Clarinet Concerto
Ludwig van Beethoven Symphony No. 3 ‘Eroica’